Skip to main content

Forum of the Americas for Agricultural Research and Technology Development

List of Members

ORGANIZATION  COUNTRY  CONTACT EMAIL  STAKEHOLDER GROUP 
Agricultural Research Service (USDA) USA Steven Kappes steven.kappes@ars.usda.gov RDI Institutes and Cooperation Mechanisms
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada Canada Gilles Saindon  gilles.saindon@agr.gc.ca RDI Institutes and Cooperation Mechanisms
Alianza para la Soberanía Alimentaria de América Latina y El Caribe Regional Rodolfo González rodolfoggreco@gmail.com Civil Society
Asociación SICRA Peru Vicente T. Nalvarte Saravia vicentns@yahoo.com Civil Society
Bioversity International (Central and South America) Global Marleni Ramírez m.ramirez@cgiar.org RDI Institutes and Cooperation Mechanisms
Caribbean Agricultural Research & Development Institute (CARDI) Regional  Barton Clarke executive@cardi.org  RDI Institutes and Cooperation Mechanisms
Centro Agronómico Tropical de Investigación y Enseñanza (CATIE)  Regional (headquarters in Costa Rica) Eduardo Somarriba esomarri@catie.ac.cr  Academia
Centro de Cooperacion Internacional Agronómico para el Desarrollo (CIRAD) France Florent Maraux florent.maraux@cirad.fr RDI Institutes and Cooperation Mechanisms
Centro Internacional de Agricultura Tropical (CIAT) Global (headquarters in Colombia) Jennifer Wiegel J.Wiegel@cgiar.org RDI Institutes and Cooperation Mechanisms
Centro Internacional de la Papa (CIP) Global (headquarters in Peru) André Devaux a.devaux@cgiar.org  RDI Institutes and Cooperation Mechanisms
Centro International de Mejoramiento de Maiz y Trigo (CIMMYT)  Global (headquarters in Mexico) Martin Kropff m.kropff@cgiar.org  RDI Institutes and Cooperation Mechanisms
Centro Nacional de Tecnología Agropecuaria y Forestal (CENTA) El Salvador Rafael Alemán rafael.aleman@centa.gob.sv / direccionejecutiva@centa.gob.sv RDI Institutes and Cooperation Mechanisms
Centro para el Desarrollo Agropecuario y Forestal (CEDAF) Dominican Republic Pedro Pablo Peña ppena@cedaf.org.do  Production Sector
Confederacion de Productores Familiares del Mercosur (COPROFAM) Regional Fernando López

coprofamal@gmail.com

Production Sector
Comunidad Científica Ecuatoriana-Academia Nacional de Ciencias Ecuador Eduardo Armijos Gutiérrez eduarmijos@gmail.com Discussion Fora
Consejo Agropecuario Centroamericano (CAC) - Secretaría Ejecutiva Regional Román Cordero roman.cordero@iica.int Intergovernmental organizations
Cooperativa de Servicios Múltiples de Productores Agroecológicos Tacna "Panes de Piedra" Ltda. Peru Marco Antonio Huacollo Alvarez markantonio0510@hotmail.com Production Sector
Cooperativas de las Américas Regional Arturo Piedra-Santa D  coopdesarrollo@aciamericas.coop   Production Sector
Cooperative Program in Agricultural Research and Technology (PROCINORTE) Regional Audia Barnett audia.barnett.iica.int RDI Institutes and Cooperation Mechanisms
Coordinadora de organizaciones del Anahuac Mexico Bernardino Iibañez Dominguez ibd691230@hotmail.com Civil Society
Dirección de Ciencia y Tecnología Agropecuaria (DICTA) Honduras Armando Bustillo arjobu@yahoo.es  RDI Institutes and Cooperation Mechanisms
Dirección de Planeamiento (DIPLAN) Guatemala Erwin Ardón Paredes eapdiplan@gmail.com RDI Promotion Organizations
Empresa Brasileira de Pesquisa Agropecuaria (EMBRAPA) Brazil Celso Moretti de.tt@embrapa.br RDI Institutes and Cooperation Mechanisms
Fondo Regional de Tecnología Agropecuaria (FONTAGRO) Regional Eugenia Saini esaini@iadb.org; ccarrasco@iadb.org  RDI Promotion Organizations
Fundación Peruana para la Conservación de la Naturaleza (PRONATURALEZA) Peru Leonidas Suasnabar Astete lsuasnabar@pronaturaleza.org Civil Society
Global Forum on Agricultural Research (GFAR) Global Mark Holderness mark.holderness@fao.org  Discussion Fora
H2C Brazil Russell W. Davis h2c.research@gmail.com RDI Institutes and Cooperation Mechanisms
INCA Rural Mexico Ligia Osorno Magaña lourdes.lamadrid@iica.int RDI Promotion Organizations
Instituto de Investigación Agropecuaria de Panamá (IDIAP)  Panama Axel Villalobos villalobos.axel@gmail.com RDI Institutes and Cooperation Mechanisms
Instituto de Investigaciones Agropecuarias (INIA) Chile Julio Kalazich jkalazic@inia.cl  RDI Institutes and Cooperation Mechanisms
Instituto del Café (ICAFE) Costa Rica Ronald Peters Rpeters@icafe.cr RDI Institutes and Cooperation Mechanisms
Instituto Interamericano de Cooperación para la Agricultura (IICA) Regional (headquarters in Costa Rica) Manuel Otero manuel.otero@iica.int IICA
Instituto Nacional de Innovación y Transferencia de Tecnología Agropecuaria (INTA) Costa Rica Carlos Manuel Araya  caraya@inta.go.cr RDI Institutes and Cooperation Mechanisms
Instituto Nacional de Innovación y Transferencia de Tecnología Agropecuaria (INTA) Costa Rica Enrique Martínez Vargas emartinez@inta.go.cr  RDI Institutes and Cooperation Mechanisms
Instituto Nacional de Investigaciones Agropecuarias (INIAP) Ecuador Juan Manuel Domínguez Andrade juan.dominguez@iniap.gob.ec RDI Institutes and Cooperation Mechanisms
Instituto Nacional de Investigaciones Forestales Agrícolas y Pecuarias (INIFAP) Mexico Raúl Obando obando.raul@inifap.gob.mx RDI Institutes and Cooperation Mechanisms
Instituto Nacional de Tecnología Agropecuaria  (INTA) Argentina Juan Balbín balbin.juan@inta.gob.ar  RDI Institutes and Cooperation Mechanisms
International Development Research Centre (IDRC) Canada Santiago Alba salba@idrc.ca RDI Promotion Organizations
Mario Allegri Uruguay Mario Allegri mario.allegri@gmail.com Consultant
Ministerio de Agricultura Dominican Republic Julio Cesar Borbón borbonjc@gmail.com RDI Promotion Organizations
Ministerio de Recursos Naturales y Agricultura Belize Ina Iris Sanchez ina.sanchez@agriculture.gov.bz RDI Institutes and Cooperation Mechanisms
Organización Nacional Campesina (ONAC) Paraguay Florinda Silva Ingente nio_nod@hotmail.com Production Sector
Organización de las Naciones Unidas para la Alimentación y la Agricultura (FAO) Global  Diego Fallas Diego.FallasConejo@fao.org Intergovernmental organizations
Programa Cooperativo de Investigación, Desrrollo e Innovación Agricola para los Trópicos (PROCITROPICOS) Regional Waldyr Stumpf waldyr.stumpf@embrapa.br; de.tt@embrapa.br RDI Institutes and Cooperation Mechanisms
Programa Cooperativo para el Desarrollo Tecnológico Agroalimentario y Agroindustrial del Cono Sur (PROCISUR) Regional Juan Balbín balbin.juan@inta.gob.ar  RDI Institutes and Cooperation Mechanisms
Programa Cooperativo Regional para el Desarrollo Tecnologico y Modernización de la caficultura (PROMECAFE) Regional René León rene.leon-gomez@iica.int Production Sector
Red Innovagro Regional Bernard Triomphe  bernard.triomphe@iica.int RDI Institutes and Cooperation Mechanisms
Servicios Internacionales para el Desarrollo Empresarial (SIDE) Costa Rica Carrlos Pomareda cpomareda6@gmail.com Private Sector
Team Fresh Produce Cooperative (TFPC) Antigua & Barbuda Pamella Thomas samoth32@yahoo.com Production Sector
Universidad César Vallejo Peru Abner Chávez Leandro achavezl@ucv.edu.pe Academia
Universidad de Costa Rica, Facultad de Ciencias Agroalimentarias.  Costa Rica Olman Quirós olman.quiros@ucr.ac.cr / agroalimentarias@ucr.ac.cr Academia
Universidad EARTH Costa Rica Luis Pocasangre lpocasangre@earth.ac.cr Academia
Universidad Nacional Agraria La Molina Peru Enrique Ricardo Flores Mariazza  efm@lamolina.edu.pe  Academia
Universidad Nacional de Río Cuarto Argentina Edgar Garetto edgaretto@gmail.com Academia
Universidad Viña del Mar, Escuela de Ciencias Veterinarias Chile Carl Will Politt carlwill@uvm.cl Academia
 Young Professionals for Agricultural Development- YPARD para ALC Peru Daniela Rivas daniela.milagros.rivas@gmail.com Civil Society